Data-based Reduced Order Modeling (ROM): sensitivity analysis and approximation with FMOP

ROMs are of great importance for system simulation and also become a key technology for digital twins. In order to optimize the maintenance and operation of a system, a detailed product simulation must be linked to sensor data for an accurate prediction of the characteristic values (e.g. the service life of turbine blades). The requirements for the response time of digital twins can only be met if the detailed simulation models are simplified. The classical "physics-based" approach of ROMs uses a matrix condensation whose formula still contains the physical influences of the input variation on the response variables. However, this type of reduction is often only suitable for linear systems. A data-based ROM is the better alternative for simulating nonlinear systems. The method uses function models for approximating the response surfaces, taking into account the influence of input variations on the response variation depending on the given parameter set. For the field data of the input or response variables, SoS uses the Field Metamodel of Optimal Prognosis (FMOP) to approximate signals, FEM solutions or geometric deviations.

SoS offers the possibility to visualize FMOPs interactively via slider. The evaluation of an FMOP can be binary coupled with a DLL, so that the metamodels can be evaluated directly in C++, Python, Matlab or as a background process on a website. Using SoS nodes, the evaluation of an FMOP can also be carried out in an optimization in optiSLang. The field prediction measure F-CoP provides information at which points of the FEM network the FMOP has a high or low prediction quality.

The quality of the FMOP can also be used to identify global sensitivity measures for the input parameters. Therefore the sensitivity of the input parameters can be assigned to the different positions on the FEM mesh.

Distributors

SoS is sold worldwide. A list of our distributors can be found here.

Information material

Your contact person

Dr. Sebastian Wolff

Fon: +43 (0) 1997 1207-10
Fax: +43 (0) 1997 1207-20

This website uses cookies

In order to run our website to your advantage, we use cookies. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Further information on cookies can be found in our

Datenbasiertes Reduced Order Modeling (ROM): Sensitivitätsanalyse und Approximation mit FMOP

ROMs sind für die Systemsimulation von großer Bedeutung und werden auch beim digitalen Zwilling zu einer Schlüsseltechnologie. Um die Wartung und den Betrieb eines Systems optimieren zu können, muss für die genaue Prognose der Kennwerte (z. B. die Lebensdauer von Turbinenschaufeln) eine detaillierte Produktsimulation mit Sensordaten verknüpft werden. Die Anforderungen an die Reaktionszeit von digitalen Zwillingen können nur erfüllt werden, wenn die komplexen Simulationsmodelle vereinfacht werden. Der klassische "physikbasierte" Ansatz von ROMs verwendet eine Matrixkondensation, deren Formel noch die physikalischen Einflüsse der Eingangsvariation auf die Antwortgrößen enthält. Diese Art der Reduktion eignet sich jedoch oft nur für lineare Systeme. Ein datenbasiertes ROM ist für die Simulation nichtlinearer Systeme die bessere Alternative. Die Methode verwendet Funktionsmodelle für die Approximation der Antwortflächen, wobei der Einfluss von Eingangs- auf die Antwortvariation in Abhängigkeit zum gegebenen Parametersatz berücksichtigt wird. Für die Felddaten der Eingabe- oder Antwortgrößen verwendet SoS das Field-Metamodel of Optimal Prognosis (FMOP), um Signale, FEM-Lösungen oder geometrische Abweichungen zu approximieren.

SoS bietet die Möglichkeit, FMOPs per Slider interaktiv zu visualisieren. Die Auswertung eines FMOP lässt sich binär mit einer DLL koppeln, so dass man die Metamodelle in C++, Python, Matlab oder als Hintergrundprozess auf einer Webseite direkt auswerten kann. Mittels SoS-Knoten kann die Auswertung eines FMOP auch in einer Optimierung in optiSLang durchgeführt werden. Das Feldprognosemaß F-CoP gibt Auskunft, an welchen Stellen des FEM-Netzes der FMOP eine hohe oder niedrige Vorhersagequalität hat.

Das FMOP kann auch genutzt werden, um globale Sensitivitätsmaße für die Eingangsparameter zu identifizieren, d.h., dass man die Sensitivität der Eingangsparameter den verschiedenen Positionen auf dem FEM-Netz zuordnen kann.

Distributoren

SoS wird weltweit vertrieben. Hier finden Sie die Liste unserer Distributoren.

zu den Distributoren

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Dr. Sebastian Wolff

Tel.: +43 (0) 1997 1207-10
Fax: +43 (0) 1997 1207-20

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten, verwenden wir Cookies. Indem Sie weiterhin auf dieser Webseite navigieren, erklären Sie sich mit unserer Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer